Home > About > Committee Members

Committee Members

Karma R. Chavez

Karma R. Chavez is an assistant professor of rhetoric in the Department of Communication Arts at the University of Wisconsin- Madison and co-founder of the Queer Migration Research Network (http://queermigration.com). She writes about feminism, queer theory, immigration and social movements and is finishing a book titled, Queer/Migration Politics: Activist Rhetoric and Coalitional Possibilities

Bryan Fay

Bryan Fay is a software consultant and a board member of WYOU.

Emily Johnson

Emily Johnson joined the WUA in December 2011. Emily has a degree in library studies with a concentration in archives and records management.

Matthew Kearney

Matthew Kearney advises the Wisconsin Uprising Archive from a researcher's perspective. He is a Doctoral Student in Sociology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, writing his dissertation about the protest movement and other events surrounding Act 10.

Lucien Matheron "Luciano"

Lucien Matheron is an independent Videographer and has been a WYOU independent producer since 1987, a WYOU board of Director since 2010, and a WUA member and cofounder since beginning July 2011.

Amanda Werhane

Amanda Werhane holds an M.A. in Library and Information Studies and now works in the information technology field.